### IT IS A CRIME TO FALSIFY THIS BALLOT OR TO VIOLATE INDIANA ELECTION LAWS IC 3-11-2-7

OFFICIAL BALLOT
GENERAL ELECTION
LAKE COUNTY, INDIANA

**NOVEMBER 3, 2020** 

#### STRAIGHT PARTY

- (1) To vote a straight party ticket for one political party's candidates, select one of the following parties.
- (2) If you wish to vote for a candidate seeking a nonpartisan office or on a public question, you must select the appropriate place on this ballot.

CP 24 GENERAL

A write-in vote will NOT be counted unless the vote is for a DECLARED write-in candidate

A ballot cast for the named candidates for President and Vice-President of the United States is considered a ballot cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by that political party or independent candidate

Democratic Party

Republican Party

Libertarian Party

If you do not wish to vote a straight party ticket, press "NEXT PAGE" to

continue voting.



# PRESIDENT AND VICE-PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

JOSEPH R BIDEN

and

KAMALA D HARRIS

**Democratic Party** 

**DONALD J TRUMP** 

and

MICHAEL R PENCE

Republican Party

JO JORGENSEN

and

JEREMY (SPIKE) COHEN

Libertarian Party

WRITF-IN

### GOVERNOR AND LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

WOODROW (WOODY) MYERS

and

LINDA C LAWSON

**Democratic Party** 

**ERIC HOLCOMB** 

and

SUZANNE CROUCH

Republican Party

ONALD G RAINWATER II

and

WILLIAM E HENRY

Libertarian Party

ATTORNEY GENERAL

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

JONATHAN WEINZAPFEL

**Democratic Party** 

**TODD ROKITA** 

Republican Party

### **UNITED STATES** REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 1

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete **COUNTY RECORDER** 

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

REGINA (GINA) PIMENTEL **Democratic Party** 

> **ROSE HEJL** Republican Party

**COUNTY CORONER** 

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

> DAVID J PASTRICK **Democratic Party**

STATE REPRESENTATIVE **DISTRICT 19** 

> Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

LISA BECK

JULIE OLTHOFF Republican Party

**Democratic Party** 

FRANK J MRVAN

**Democratic Party** 

Republican Party

Libertarian Party

WRITE-IN

MICHAEL STRAUSS

MARK LEYVA

COUNTY SURVEYOR

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

> **BILL EMERSON JR Democratic Party**

**COUNTY COMMISSIONER** DISTRICT 2

> Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

> > **GERRY J SCHEUB**

**Democratic Party** 

**JERRY TIPPY** Republican Party

#### NON-PARTISAN OFFICES

# CROWN POINT COMMUNITY SCHOOL CORPORATION DISTRICT 2

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

## CROWN POINT COMMUNITY SCHOOL CORPORATION AT LARGE

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

SCOTT BABJAK

Non-Partisan

TARA K TAUBER-SHAW

Non-Partisan

ANDREW SHIH
Non-Partisan

BRIAN M SMITH Non-Partisan

CROWN POINT COMMUNITY SCHOOL CORPORATION DISTRICT 3

Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

SCOTT T ANGEL

Non-Partisan

JOHN FREYEK

Non-Partisan

Page: 4

Retention of Justice of the	Court of Appeals Judicial	
Supreme Court of Indiana	Retention Fifth District	
Vote For One (1) Only	Vote For One (1) Only	
0 selected, incomplete	0 selected, incomplete	
o selected, incomplete	o selected, incomplete	
Shall Justice Christopher M. Goff be	Shall Judge Margret G. Robb be	
retained in office?	retained in office?	
YES		YES
NO		NC
		140
Court of Appeals Judicial	Court of Appeals Judicial	
Court of Appeals Judicial	Court of Appeals Judicial	
Retention Fifth District	Retention Third District	
Vote For One (1) Only	Vote For One (1) Only	
0 selected, incomplete	0 selected, incomplete	
Shall Judge Elaine B. Brown be	Shall Judge Elizabeth Thoman	
retained in office?	Tavitas be retained in office?	
YES	<del>//                                   </del>	YES
	$\widehat{\eta}_{m{\lambda}}$	
NO		NC
		INC
Court of Appeals Judicial		
Retention Fourth District		
Vote For One (1) Only		
0 selected, incomplete		
Shall Judgo Molicea S. May bo		
Shall Judge Melissa S. May be		
retained in office?		
YES		
NO		

Lake Superior Court Criminal	Lake Superior Court County			
Division Room 3	Division Room 2			
Vote For One (1) Only	Vote For One (1) Only			
0 selected, incomplete	0 selected, incomplete			
Shall Judge Diane Ross Boswell of	Shall Judge Sheila M. Moss of the			
the superior court of Lake County be	superior court of Lake County be			
retained in office for an additional	retained in office for an additional			
term?	term?			
YES	YES			
NO	NO			
NO	NO			
NO  Lake Superior Court County	Lake Superior Court County			
Lake Superior Court County	Lake Superior Court County			
Lake Superior Court County Division Room 3	Lake Superior Court County Division Room 1			
Lake Superior Court County Division Room 3 Vote For One (1) Only	Lake Superior Court County Division Room 1 Vote For One (1) Only			
Lake Superior Court County Division Room 3 Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete  Shall Judge Julie N. Cantrell of the superior court of Lake County be	Lake Superior Court County Division Room 1 Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete Shall Judge Nicholas J. Schiralli of the superior court of Lake County be			
Lake Superior Court County Division Room 3 Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete Shall Judge Julie N. Cantrell of the	Lake Superior Court County Division Room 1 Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete Shall Judge Nicholas J. Schiralli of			

YES

YES

NO

### Lake Superior Court Civil Division Room 1 Vote For One (1) Only 0 selected, incomplete

Shall Judge John M. Sedia of the superior court of Lake County be retained in office for an additional term?

YES				
NO		-		

Page: 7