Lake County Redevelopment Commission

The Redevelopment Commission provides oversight to the Lake County Community Economic Development Department (Economic Development). They also develop and create the initial planning for any Tax increment Financing (TIF) District in unincorporated Lake County. Per Indiana Code the Commission is a five-member entity.

Program Oversight: CDBG Projects; HOME Program Projects; US Treasury Emergency Rental Assistance; Small Business Grant Program; CoVid 19 Funds

Our Team


John Brezik

President, County Council Appointee

Brewer, SR.

Ronald G. Brewer, SR.

Vice-President, County Council Member on RDC


Richard Niemeyer

Secretary, County Commissioners Appointee


Don Jones

Member, County Commissioner Appointee

Allen, Sr.

Kyle W. Allen, Sr.

Member, County Commissioner on RDC

(219) 755-3204


 2293 North Main Street
Crown Point, IN 46307

Phone: (219) 755-3000